Till startsida
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Centre for Ageing and Health

The host institution for AgeCap is the Institute of Neuroscience and Physiology at Wallinsgatan in Mölndal. AgeCaps organization includes a Steering Committee, a PI team, a communications team, a group of young researchers and the administration and investigation unit. The steering committee is supported by an international advisory board.

Steering committee

The steering committee decisions are taken regarding development of research activities and the planning of resource use. The Steering Committee meet six times per year and the members are:

President: Ingmar Skoog professor of psychiatry (research leader EPINEP)
Boo Johansson, Professor of geropsykologi (research leader ADA Gero)
Synneve Dahlin Ivanoff, Professor of Occupational Therapy (research leader FRESH)
Björn Halleröd, Professor of Sociology (research leader LEXLIV)
Kaj Blennow, Professor of Neurochemistry (research leader Neurochem)

Hanna Falk (EPINEP)
Susanne Gustafson (FRESH)


Agneta Holmäng, Professor of Physiology
Anne-Marie Wennberg, Professor of Dermatology
Pia Gudmundsson, Scientific Coordinator (EPINEP)
Tina Jacobson, Administrative Coordinator (EPINEP)

PI group

Principal Investigators (PI group) plan and initiate research collaborations within the Center. PI group meets four times a year.

Ingmar Skoog, Professor of Psychiatry (EPINEP)
Boo Johansson, Professor of geropsykologi (ADA Gero)
Synneve Dahlin Ivanoff, Professor of Occupational Therapy (FRESH)
Björn Halleröd, Professor of Sociology (LEXLIV)
Kaj Blennow, Professor of Neurochemistry (Neurochem)
Margda Waern, Professor of Psychiatry (EPINEP)

Hanna Falk (EPINEP)
Susanne Gustafson (FRESH)
Linda Hassing, researchers (ADA Gero)
Ewa Wikström, Associate Professor (LEXLIV)
Anna Dunér, Associate Professor (FRESH)
Henrik Zetterberg, Professor of Neurochemistry (Neurochem)
Pia Gudmundsson, researcher and scientific coordinator (EPINEP)

Communications Group

This group is responsible for all internal and external communications as well as interdisciplinary seminars and training programs will be organized.

Pia Gudmundsson, forskare och vetenskaplig koordinator (EPINEP)
Therese Rydberg (EPINEP)
Helena Hörder (EPINEP)
Tom Marlow, webansvarig (EPINEP)
Madeleine Mellqvist Fässberg (EPINEP)
Magnus Lindwall, Docent (ADA-Gero)
Greta Häggblom-Kronlöf, forskare (FRESH)

Junior researchers

One of the main goals of AgeCap is to nurture young scientists in multidisciplinary research. To make this possible young scientists will be able to influence the future direction within the center within a specially created group of graduate students and researchers before disputation.


Administration is run by the host institution by an administrator and scientific coordinator.

Study unit

This unit is located at the Neuropsychiatric Clinic at Wallinsgatan 6 in Mölndal. Here, several new studies in the Center are to be carried out and coordinated.

International Advisory Board

AgeCap has an international advisory board that includes five international researchers from various disciplines. This Board will meet once a year to review the development of the Center, as well as advise on future directions.

Robert Stewart
Professor of psychiatric epidemiology and clinical infomatics at King's College London

Clare Hocking
Professor of occupational science at Auckland University of Technology

Denis Gerstrorf
Professor of Developmental Psychology at Humboldt University in Berlin

David Gordon
Professor of Sociology at Bristol University

Nick Fox
Professor of Neurology at University College London

Page Manager: Ingmar Skoog & Hanna Falk|Last update: 2/4/2016

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?

Denna text är utskriven från följande webbsida:
Utskriftsdatum: 2017-09-21